Self-Care with Hoogly Tea #Review

Self-Care with Hoogly Tea Review: April 2020 #Gifted

With the Coronavirus Covid-19 making worldwide waves, isolation periods and social distancing are in force it is important to take care of your own mental health and well-being.

Hoogly tea a British brand with a Nordic twist, founded by tea enthusiast, is about the ‘Hygge’ way of life.  Hyggelig (Hoogly) is the adjective of Hygge meaning combines feelings of warmth, cosiness and well-being.

Meditation

Switch off and unwind first thing by practising meditation a simple relaxing and reflective process to help refresh and reset the mind.

Enjoy a cup or two of Hoogly green tea after meditation to boost your newfound motivation and focus.

Hoogly tea bags are hand blended and packed in the UK, ethically sourced, Fairtrade and their fully biodegradable pyramids have no plastic and are made from plant extract, so they are soil association certified.

Read a Book

Yep, if you are anything like me, you probably have a book list a mile long, so now is the time to embrace and read your socks off.

Hoogly stock two books that I highly recommend including Lykke and Hygge that are all about living well and being happy.

Hot Bath

Stop take a moment and stop watching the time slip by in the hourglass, because you deserve some ‘You time’. Run the bath, add some bubbles and soak relax and unwind.

Enjoy a cup of Hoogly’s lovely luxury hot chocolate before, during or after to make for a cosy chilled night.

Sleep

Super important to make sure that you get enough sleep, so your body has time to repair and recharge.

Don’t stay asleep too long though, as you want time to make your fabulous Hoogly order to make your ‘you’ time even more inspiring.

Stay Home and Stay Safe

Thank you for reading 😊

Melanie xx

Contact:

https://hooglytea.com/

82 thoughts on “Self-Care with Hoogly Tea #Review

  1. I love tea, especially flavoured ones. Since lockdown began I have found myself leaning towards coffee but the last week i have been trying to up my tea in take in a bid to reduce milk consumption.

    These sound lovely, I might have to give them a go. And if nothing else you’ve convinced me to have a bath this evening x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I have never heard of Hoogly Teas before. I am a huge fan of teas, so I feel like I need to check it out. Otherwise, thank you for your recommendations. It has been too long since I opened a good book.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Your ideas for boosting our mental and physical well-being are worth noting. Reading and meditation does good for me. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How cute are those cups! Never heard of Hoogly before but I have been drinking A LOT more tea than I normally would! A total comfort thing for me… especially with dunky biscuits! 🙂 Sim

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I think it’s really important to stop and take time for yourself. If you don’t take care of yourself, no one else will. I think I’ll have to snag some of this tea. It sounds really good!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I had a video chat with our daughter last week, and she’s been doing a lot of reading and drinking tea while on lock-down. I know she would love the teas!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I actually just recently started drinking tea. Before, I didn’t like it. But now I drink a cup of peppermint tea every afternoon. It’s the perfect pick-me-up! I’ll have to start expanding to other flavors, soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. A new brand to me, I will definitely be trying stuff from their range. I’ve been enjoying many more hot drinks during this lockdown period.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. This is the first time I have heard of Hoogly Tea. My friend also suggested that I should drink tea because it is more nutritious. I think, I will search for this in the supermarket once the Enhanced Community Quarantine is lifted.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. This looks very interesting and ive not heard of this brand, i enjoy a tea on an evening and would be keen to try this, it tends to help me be calm on a night.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. I’ve not come across this tea before, but I am a big fan of a herbal tea, especially when I feel stressed out (like now, it’s crazy how stressful the world is right now!), the rhubarb and vanilla flavour sounds particularly delicious.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. I’ve had similar teas but not this brand dedicated to hygge, and since I’m obsessed with Denmark and their hygge lifestyle, I’m gonna find these books to read.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. I have not heard of Hoogly Tea before but do love the sound of their teas, luxury hot chocolate as well as hygge way of life and their books.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I would like to try this Hoogly Tea, but I am more interested in their hot chocolate. Nothing like a nice hot cup to lift my mood! Thanks for the review. I hope I can find these at the store this weekend.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. I have never heard of Hoogly tea! The name sounds quite interesting. I would love to try it. I am trying anything new this quarantine period. This could be fun and tasty

    Liked by 2 people

  16. I have really been debating whether or not to try green tea. I did once, but the taste was really strong. This is convincing me to try again!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.